Trapped in a Dating Sim Episode 8 Release Date and Time on Crunchyroll

The Trapped in a Dating Sim episode 8 release date and time have been uncovered for Crunchyroll. This is primarily for the original Japanese rendition with English subtitles as it’s the most up to date, but the other language dubs aren’t too far behind. And luckily, the anime will continue to air simulcast as is normal for the streaming service.

For the uninitiated, Trapped in a Dating Sim takes a typical, somewhat selfish Japanese salaryman who has just completed an Otome dating game and transfers him into the game after he hits his head and dies in the real world. But unlike other animes in the isekai genre, he is reborn as a generic “mob” character named Leon Fou Bartfort in a world where noble ladies dominate the hierarchy and men serve as either husbands or paramours. With his knowledge of the video game, though, Leon chooses to defy his fate as a side character. Thus far, he’s become a baron by securing a lot of treasure, found a cheat item called the Luxion, and has enrolled in Holtfort Academy where he will try to “win” the game he’s been unceremoniously forced to live in.

What is the Trapped in a Dating Sim episode 8 release date and time?

Trapped in a Dating Sim Episode 8 Release Date

The Trapped in a Dating Sim episode 8 release date for the Japanese language version will air on Sunday, May 22, 2022 on Crunchyroll. As there are international fans of the show, here are the release times for the episode in various time zones:

  • 10:30 AM JST (May 23, 2022)
  • 6:30 AM PDT
  • 9:30 AM EDT
  • 2:30 PM BST
  • 3:30 PM CEST

Those with a premium Crunchyroll account will have access to the eighth episode at the listed times above. Due to the merger between Funimation and Crunchyroll, the site’s new policy has restricted free users from watching many newly released series or seasons. Luckily, Trapped in a Dating Sim is one anime where free users can (at the time of this writing) watch the first three episodes with ads. However, this grace period is scheduled to end on June 1, 2022, so it’s best to watch it sooner than later.

What is the Trapped in a Dating Sim episode 8 English dub release date?

Trapped in a Dating Sim Episode 8 Release Date

The latest English-dubbed episode is Episode 5 on Crunchyroll was available on May 15, so in all likelihood, the English version of Episode 8 is scheduled for June 5, 2022. While the first three episodes are similarly accessible to free users with ads, they are also scheduled to be locked behind the paywall on June 1. So you’ll likely need a premium account no matter what to watch the eighth episode, unless the streaming service decides to change this grace period.

For more guides on anime, you can check out the release dates and times for One Piece episode 1018, A Couple of Cuckoos episode 5, and Date a Live 4 episode 7.