Clock Arrow Icon Quotes Close Audio Loud Audio Mute Amazon Logo Apple Music Logo Facebook Logo Google Plus Instagram Last FM Logo Snapchat Logo Spotify Logo Tidal Logo Twitter Youtube Logo

Tuesday 07 August 2018

Countdown to 'Våkenatt'

Next Wednesday, August 15, is the day you can finally buy 'Våkenatt' by Bridges! 

"It’s not only an essential part of Norwegian music history, as the missing link between Bridges and a-ha; as I listened to the record, I discovered that it’s a masterpiece, which still feels fresh and relevant today."

"You can hear sketches of «Scoundrel Days» and parts of «Soft Rain of April», and even though Morten Harket did not participate in the record, we know he was a big fan of Bridges at that time. This is the sound of an extremely talented, dedicated and fast developing band, close to their creative peak. A timeless product." (Terje Nilsen - rock historian, Rockheim)

Together with the Rockheim Musical Archives, we've shared track previews, photos and videos of the product, and clips of band members and fans listening to the album for the first time on social media. Catch up on all of the posts here, before the big release day next week!

Photos

Upcoming Shows

Full Tour List

Thu 10 Mar '22

Recife, Brazil

Classic Hall

Classic Hall

Sat 12 Mar '22

Salvador, Brazil

Arena Fonte Nova (Rescheduled)

Arena Fonte Nova (Rescheduled)

Wed 16 Mar '22

Belo Horizonte - MG, Brazil

Expominas Arena (Rescheduled)

Expominas Arena (Rescheduled)

Thu 17 Mar '22

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

QualiStage (Rescheduled)

QualiStage (Rescheduled)

Sat 19 Mar '22

São Paulo, Brazil

Espaço das Americas (Rescheduled)

Espaço das Americas (Rescheduled)

Sun 20 Mar '22

São Paulo, Brazil

Espaço das Americas

Espaço das Americas

Tue 22 Mar '22

Curitiba, Brazil

Athletico Paranaense (Rescheduled)

Athletico Paranaense (Rescheduled)

Fri 25 Mar '22

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Movistar Arena (Rescheduled)

Movistar Arena (Rescheduled)